999 Third Avenue, 7th Floor Seattle, WA 98104 USA
1+(206) 290-8633
VR Development with Unity
Medium: Virtual Reality
Platform: HTC VIVE

Sign up now and reserve your spot.

We offer this course through our partnership with Code Fellows. Sign up through their website using this link.

COURSE DESCRIPTION

Unity is a game engine used to develop games for PC, mobile devices, websites, and Virtual Reality.

With Unity you can create any 2D or 3D game, and for a variety of platforms. To develop for Microsoft Hololens, however, Unity is required.

This course focuses on teaching Unity to people who have no experience with Unity or game engines. You will walk away with the foundation to work with Unity as a designer.

The course will use the HTC Vive, and prepare you for Microsoft Hololens development.

COURSE DETAILS

Length
2 weeks
Tuition
$2,499
Schedule
Sat, July 22: 9 am – 6 pm
Mon, July 24: 6:30 – 9:30 pm
Tue, July 25: 6:30 – 9:30 pm (student co-working)
Wed, July 26: 6:30 – 9:30 pm
Thu, July 27: 6:30 – 9:30 pm (student co-working)
Sat, July 29: 9 am – 6 pm
Mon, July 31: 6:30 – 9:30 pm
Tue, Aug. 1: 6:30 – 9:30 pm (student co-working)
Wed, Aug. 2: 6:30 – 9:30 pm
Thu, Aug. 3: 6:30 – 9:30 pm (student co-working)
Sat, Aug. 5: 9 am – 6 pm

Instructor
Michael Hazani
Location
Code Fellows
Address
2901 Third Avenue, #300
Seattle, WA 98121
ii

COURSE CURRICULUM

Week 1
Learning the interface / Handling GameObjects
Week 2
Basic C# Scripting / GameObject control
Week 3
Collisions / Game mechanics
Week 4
Menu & User Interface / Buttons and scores (UGUI)
Week 5
Game details & adjustment / Asset Packages (asset store)
Week 6
Polish with particles / Review & presentations
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!